

Decisions of Posti Group Corporation's Annual General Meeting: EUR 32 million dividend to the State, Jukka Leinonen elected as new member of the Board of Directors and Kimmo Kiljunen as the new Chair of the Supervisory Board

28-03-2022

Posti Group Corporation's Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki on March 28, 2022. In line with the Board of Directors' proposal, the Annual General Meeting decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 32.0 million based on the result in 2021. The dividend will be paid in two parts during the year 2022.

The meeting adopted the 2021 financial statements and discharged the members of the Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and President and CEO from liability.

Board of Directors

Annual General Meeting decided that Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae will continue as the Chair of the Board of Directors and Per Sjödell as the Deputy Chair.

The following persons will continue as members of the Board of Directors:

Raija-Leena Hankonen, Board professional Harri Hietala, Master of Laws with court training, Master of Laws
Frank Marthaler, Board professional Satu Ollikainen as an employee representative
Minna Pajumaa, Senior Financial Counsellor Hanna Vuorela, Vice President, Strategic Development
Kari-Pekka Laaksonen, CEO
The following person was elected as new member of the Board of Directors:

Jukka Leinonen, EVP and Head of Nordics, Telenor ASA

Sirpa Huuskonen will leave her position in the Board of Directors.

Information on members of the Board of Directors can be found on the company's home page at posti.com on section Governance/Board of Directors.

Supervisory Board

Annual General Meeting elected Kimmo Kiljunen (Social Democratic Party) as the new Chair of the Supervisory Board. The previous Chair, Aki Lindén will leave his position at the Supervisory Board. Heli Järvinen (the Greens in Finland) will continue as the Deputy Chair of the Supervisory Board.

Annual General Meeting decided that the following persons will continue as members of the Supervisory Board:

Sari Essayah, MP, Christian Democrats Eeva Kalli, MP, Centre Party Mia Laiho, MP, National Coalition Party Rami Lehto, MP, Finns Party Pia Lohikoski, MP, Left Alliance Mari Rantanen, MP, Finns Party Veronica Rehn-Kivi, MP, Swedish People's Party Ari Torniainen, MP, Centre Party



Paula Werning, MP, Social Democratic Party The following person was elected as a new member of the Supervisory Board:

Seppo Eskelinen, MP, Social Democratic Party Board of Directors' and Supervisory Board's fees

The fees of the members of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board remained unchanged. Members of the Board of Directors will receive a monthly remuneration and a meeting fee. The meeting fee will be paid in double for the Board members residing outside Finland. The

employee representative will receive a meeting fee.

Members of the Supervisory Board will receive a meeting fee.

Auditor

PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy (PwC), authorized public accountants, will continue as Posti Group Corporation's auditor, with Authorized Public Accountant Mikko Nieminen as the principal.

Source: Posti